Economic and Community Development Commission

3-Year Term – Appointed by Mayor – Per Charter §1.5
Purpose and Objectives

The Commission’s mission shall be to create and encourage a planned strategy to increase the Town’s well-being by retaining, improving and attracting commerce in order to achieve sustainable improvements in the Town’s tax base, its infrastructure, and the quantity and quality of jobs while maintaining and improving Stratford’s quality of life.
Electorate Members  
James Bensen Chairman 03/01/2021
Fred Bevacqua Vice Chairman    03/01/2021
Mark Calzone     03/01/2021
Jennifer Sheldon     03/01/2021
Collin Kennedy     03/01/2021
Brian Oliver
Randy Vidal   03/01/2021

Alternate Members      
Michael Vickerelli   03/01/2021
Robert Rosati

Exofficio members  
Town Council Member representatives
Chris Pia Chairman, Town Council
Mary Dean Director, Economic and Community Development  
Dan Onofrio President & CEO, Bridgeport Regional Business Council    
Jay Habansky Planning and Zoning Administrator    
Carol Cabral Secretary

Listing files in 'Economic Development Committee'