Roosevelt Forest Commission

3-Year Terms – 9 Members, 1 of which from the Town Council, & 2 Alternates Appointed by Mayor – Per Charter §1.5

Purpose and Objectives

The Roosevelt Forest Commission shall determine the boundaries and develop rules and regulations for both public and private use of Roosevelt Forest, subject to the approval of the Town Council. The Commission shall also adopt, update, revise and implement a plan for the use of Roosevelt Forest. No work or improvements may be made or performed on any town-owned structures, buildings or land located within Roosevelt Forest, other than routine maintenance and minor improvements, without the recommendation of the Roosevelt Forest Commission and the appropriate Council Committees, and the approval of the Town Council.

Council Member  Term Expires
Bill O'Brien (R) - District 9

Regular Members
OPEN (Elaine Watson (D) - resigned)    
Frank Bevacqua (D)  
Charles Emerson (R)    
Bob Ford (R)    
Peter J. Mariconda (U), Vice-chair    
Robert David (D), Chairman    
Ellen Scerba-Carey (U)    
Alan Llewelyn (R)    

Alternate members
Edward Bitsco

Town Conservation Officer
Kelly Kerrigan
Secretary:   Aileen Marsh    

Listing files in 'Roosevelt Forest Commission'